All sort of randomness

It’s been a very long time.

What I’ve been doing? Practically nothing except for what I’m supposedly notorious for, calling others out on their TL errors, with the most recent one being Norway Scans and their SaeKano ~egoistic lily releases. Anonymous preferred, the group leader, have been very cooperative in working with me to better the quality of the release – and accepting of my rather frequent disappearance – although, there are still some chapters of said manga are still left unchanged and my name being in the credits of chapter 12&13 despite the fact that I wasn’t available to QC those chapter.

To get straight to the point, my computer’s PSU killed my motherboard when it tried to switch to stand by. That’s what happened to me recently. So both my moods and motivations is at a rather low point which resulting in me saying whatever and decide to just release all these things in their current rough, work-in-progress projects/releases:

First up, is my Editor Guide PDF Rev0.52 (Feb 15th 2015).

Since I’ve been away from scanlation for quite some time, things may have changed from when I wrote the text in the guide.
Any issues, mistakes, comments or contributions are to be sent to FAD2Raptor[at]live[dot]com
Although as mentioned above, due to the current condition of my computer, I will be rather late to respond to your emails so please be patient when trying to contact me.
There is an extra blank page in the file resulted during the convert to PDF process; no actual info was lost there.

Together with the release of this Work-in-progress Editor Guide will be the passwords of all my PSD:
Akira to Hiyori: b*7nGbWU@h
Mizuho Ambivalent: a#yJxB32cY
Yosuga no Sora: ZT_-A?rA1e
Bungaku Shoujo: @Q2MV$RV4j
The IDOLM@STER: 5_zdz2B&2+
Amagami: B?4AZ&=kuz

Feel free to download them and see for yourself the PSD of the manga that I released over my manga scanlating career.

And now, for the new releases & PSD of them:

Amagami VA Vol3 – Be my steady:
Release

PSD

Hana-kun to Koisuru Watashi Vol1 Chapter 1 & 2. While these 2 chapters was released by other groups a long time ago, their translation is marred with issues. Hell, if you’ve been watching anime or reading manga for long enough, you should be able to at least understand “janken” & “omiai” but in a baffling manner, on of those group managed to turn the above 2 japanese word to “finger guessing game” & “exploring”.
Release Chapter 1

PSD Chapter 1

Chapter 2 is especially rough as the last 16 pages was done, translated & edited, in ~4hours.
Release Chapter 2

PSD Chapter 2

Although this will be the only chapters of this manga that I will release as this is, for me, a manga that started out well but its concept has been stretch way longer than its worth, and the direction that it took make little sense other than for the mangaka to drag this manga on without giving it a conclusion.

Finally, I decided to venture into LN Translating with this translation of chapter 4.5 of the short story compilation volume of the series Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata:

SaeKano “FanDisk” chapter 4.5 PDF

This short story take place after LN Vol4, and does feature spoiler for Hyoudou Michiru’s story.

While there are many releases in this post, this does not mark my return to scanlating world however.

About FD2Raptor

Basically an INTJ with interest in language. Insanely easy to get bored and have indifferent attitude to many things.
This entry was posted in Amagami, Random, SaeKano and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to All sort of randomness

  1. yo says:

    Yay, an update! Yeah, life happens. Oh well, we’ll have to see how this year turns out. Thanks for for more Amagami though!

Comments are closed.