Yosuga no Sora ch11

It’s been a long time, anyway, the countdown till the end begins, 3 more to go.

Download links: Here.
The forgotten Read Online link

As for Hanasaku Iroha, I first started working on chapter 1 since 28th of March, but it was dragged on, and due to various reason that I couldn’t finished it sooner.
Regarding the quality of ch01 by Night Constellation, the problem isn’t just limited to the editing/double page, but also the quality of the translation, which led me to my final conclusion, that the QCer hasn’t done his job to prevent these kind of errors from showing up in the final release.
This happened right when I had just experienced an event where a QC has ignored my notice about the translation errors in a different series, which has resulted in a sub-par quality release, and right after ‘Badasssscanlator’ pull a guesslation on “Kiss x Sis”; plus, the quick update post was hastily written when I was woken up at 5 am; all this contributed to quite bad use of language on my part; so, Sorry to anyone offended by what I said.

But, this doesn’t change the fact that there are lot of problems in their ch01, the translation is especially problematic on page 13&14 in their release + a number of editing issues that again, should have been caught during the QC process. Their chapter 02 release doesn’t have major editing problems but the issue with the translation & QC is still intact.

Since they’ve promised to “work harder so there won’t be any problems”, I’ll hold back on releasing this chapter and pointing out the specifics on what they did wrong for the time being so that they’ll have enough time to fix up all that. If they can’t uphold their promise, then I’ll have to go ahead by myself with this series, albeit slowly.

About FD2Raptor

Basically an INTJ with interest in language. Insanely easy to get bored and have indifferent attitude to many things.
This entry was posted in Yosuga no Sora and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yosuga no Sora ch11

  1. Nagini says:

    Thanks for the new chapter

  2. Geese1 says:

    Been thinking about picking up this series for a while, and I guess now’s as good a time as any. While I wasn’t wowed by the anime, I’m keeping my finger’s crossed that I enjoy the manga version more.

    Thanks for the release!

  3. Okashira says:

    Thx for sticking with this one, I love these releases.

  4. FLameAiRz07 says:

    I’m not an official QC for this. I’m actually an editor but tried to do QC since there’s no one to do that. But since we already have one, I’ll have her do it. Sorry for the mistranslations but, I cannot understand Japanese so I don’t know if the translations are right or wrong. We have 2 proofreaders for this but just like me, they can’t understand Japanese.
    We’ll fix up those things you pointed out and double check things on the third chapter.

  5. aruless says:

    sup fad glad to cu again, btw u dont say nothing about the dinner >_< is cause im a bad chef??? ;_;

    ps :*

  6. FD2Raptor says:

    Well…That’s because the only thing I can say about food is… it’s edible or not… so I have no comment about the topic…
    In addition to that, as stated in the About page, I’m 95% Introverted so I make a really really bad target for that type of conversation…

Comments are closed.